|
Written by Fred
|
|
Friday, 13 March 2009 10:54 |
|
Found her on Matchdoctor.com She gives her age as 25. Email address is
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
. Address : Baybay 1, Toledo City, Philippines, 6038 The first chat is normal get to know you kind of chat. From the second time you chat on she insists you send her laptops, cellphones, iPods, clothes, money, digital cameras, etc. Beware! There are many like her in the Philippines. |
|
|
Written by markhite
|
|
Thursday, 12 March 2009 16:27 |
|
Dear Antiscam I have been scammed by a lady who goes by the name Violet. Interkontakt Agency was the agency and they proceeded to kick her off the network. Here real name is Karen Edith Almansa. VIO9695 She ripped me off of 620$. She told me to send her 620$ to go to Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. I am a 47 years old stroke Victim and she took advantage of me.. I know I’ll never see the money again but at least no one else will get hurt by this ruthless woman. I insist that you take care of this She at Calle 147A #60A 15. Her phone number is 573132547774. I also blew a 100$ buying her skype. Her is some of her conversation with me Mark |
|
Read more...
|
|
Written by Stan
|
|
Thursday, 12 March 2009 16:21 |
Vladimir SmirnofI was contacted by 'Vladimir Smirnof' (if that's what his name is) on www.meetic.co.uk. His emails came every day and initially he was very friendly, then he started saying he was falling in love (which is very flattering).
After 2 weeks of emails he said he would like to visit, which I was agreeable to, so he then said he would be going to the travel agency to book flights and get his visa. The next day I received an email in which he informed me he did not realise it was so expensive.
I did not realise that this was a scam at first. He said that the total cost of his visa and tickets was going to cost the equivalent of £850, which I thought was somewhat expensive. I did some research and found that the cost should be nearer to £650.
I initially did say to him that I would help him to the tune of £200, but when I informed him that I would only give him the money through a bank transfer, his emails became more frequent, telling me that he did not have a bank account. When I told him that was the only way I would send any money the content of his emails became somewhat 'agitated' accusing me of not trusting him. When I explained that trust had to be earned, his next email asked if a phone call or copy of his I.D. would suffice. When I told him he had to be patient, I have not received a reply, which makes me think he is a scammer! |
|
Written by bruinbob
|
|
Thursday, 12 March 2009 16:12 |
Andrey BushkovHello, I noticed through a google search that others had been scammed by Andrey Bushkov, who says he lives in Kineshma Russia, and works as a mechanic.
I had no idea he was a scammer, but got nervous when he proceeded so fast after finding me on Silverdaddies. Within a week, he had told me he had discussed me with his family, then he wanted to come and live with me. I kept trying to tell him to slow down as we barely knew each other. Then I gave up and asked him not to write to me again. After a few days I felt bad about my actions and wrote him at the same address, but my emails bounced back. Then I wrote a very brief postal letter to the address he gave me in Kenishma, Russia. But after maybe 3 weeks, I got the letter back as "undeliverable." |
|
Written by Saul
|
|
Thursday, 12 March 2009 16:00 |
Aleksey Kanashin
I feel like such a fool for being duped by this guy for as long as I was, he is a very slick customer, I at least had to presence of mind to have him checked out by a private investigater before sending any money.
He is unlike most scam artists he does actually read your emails to him, he answers some of the content of your email to him but does not answer direct questions. Having not found him on any known scam databases I thought I would post here all that I can in order to help avoid someone elses heart, mind and bank balance from being damaged.
Below you will find his emails and pictures sent to me in the order they were received, along with a copy of the background check performed on him and a copy of his fake passport. He contacted through gaydarguys.com. |
|
Last Updated on Thursday, 12 March 2009 16:11 |
|
Read more...
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Page 10 of 12 |